New American sanctions on 93 entities in 7 international locations together with India

The administration of US President Joe Biden has imposed new commerce restrictions on 93 entities from Russia, China, Turkey, the UAE, Kyrgyzstan, India and South Korea attributable to assist for the Russian warfare effort in Ukraine, in keeping with a memorandum revealed on-line by the federal authorities on Friday.

This measure would result in inserting these corporations on the “Entity Checklist” of the US Division of Commerce, which might primarily end in a ban on the export of US shipments to them.

The listing consists of 63 new entities from Russia, 16 from Turkey, eight from China and 4 from the UAE.

The Ministry of Commerce stated that a few of these corporations had been added to the listing due to their function in transferring microelectronics to Russian army and intelligence authorities.

This measure comes as a part of the most recent in a sequence of sanctions and export restrictions imposed by the US and its companions and allies in response to the persevering with Russian warfare in Ukraine, which started on February 24, 2022, in keeping with Al-Jazeera.

The USA additionally introduced different sanctions on greater than 500 individuals and entities as a result of warfare and the dying of Russian opposition chief Alexei Navalny.

Affiliate Editor at The Japanese Herald. Ar. Qamar Munawer is at present at Brandenburgische Technische Universität Cottbus-Senftenberg in Germany.

Related posts

Blinken expresses disappointment at Israel’s announcement of constructing new settlements


Lebanon warns Israel of potential large-scale warfare amid rising tensions


Emir Ado Bayero Inaugurates New Ahmadiyya Hospital Kano, Nigeria


Pakistan plans to ban Social media together with Fb, YouTube, motive given as infantile


Washington will “assist Ukraine’s pressing battlefield wants”


Blinken will reaffirm US dedication to help Ukraine and focus on tensions within the Balkans